Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

festive season to-do list

  • Decorate for Christmas! This year I went for a kind of icy/wintery theme, based on white/gold/silver color palette, with a lot of sparkle going on, as well as faux fur, sequins and velvet touches here and here, to make my room look like an ultra cozy winter wonderland, whilst keeping in touch with my girly glamourous side.
  • Create a festive atmosphere. It is easy to achieve this by including some christmassy-feeling products in your daily routines. For exemple: nice festive-scented shower gel and body lotion, peppermint candy cane room spray (I got mine from Bath&Body works), and of course, cannot forget about candles!
  • Time to shine! During this time of the year, I always go crazy with sparkle and glam. I start to wear my furry coats again, and playing around with velvety materials. Also, I like my makeup to be more on the glowy side, with shimmery eyeshadows in pink, mauve, gold or brown, tons of highlighter, and sometimes by switching my usual matte lipstick for a gloss.
  • Don't forget about Christmas activities. Yesterday I went to the cinema to see "Santa&Cie". A nice way to set up a holiday atmosphere.

My essentials

  • 'Opium' perfume, Yves Saint Laurent.
  • 'Naked 3' eyeshadow palette, Urban Decay.
  • A light pink gloss and a beige one. The more sparkle the better.
  • 'Vanilla Bean Noel' body lotion, Bath&Body works. Smells of fresh vanilla bean, warm caramel, sugar cookies, whipped cream and snowkissed musk.

What does your to-do list for the holiday season look like?

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
D
Moving for a new house can be exciting but additionally it may bring emotional tension and changes to all your routines. The last thing you want to worry on the subject of, over the rest, is vacuuming. Let’s obtain a closer analyze how the move in cleaning can assist you to feel inside your home when moving for a new residential home.
Répondre