Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

home sweet home

As I will move out in two months, I thought why not take a few pictures to kinda remember the first place I lived in alone. I really enjoyed decorating it, even though it is really small, but renting an apartment in Paris gets sooo expensive!

I am quite proud of myself when it comes to the way I managed to fit everything I own in here: the apartment came with a lot of storage, so it was easy to find some space for every single item of decor and all the clothes. I have a closet with a rack to store my jackets and coats, three shelves above the radiator to expose some of my things like books/plants/candles, and a set of ten cubicles on the wall that are also great to expose decor pieces or can be used for clothes. Then, I fixed two rails (the basic white ones from Ikea, were like 5€ each) on the wall so that I can hang basically the majority of my clothes. My apartment can look a little bit cluttered, but I have way too many things that I had to fit in such a small space, and I have to admit I really like to nail lots of frames and mirrors to the walls.

I would describe my style as girly and chic with a boho twist. As you can see for the base I love neutral colors such as white, beige, taupe and grey, and metallic details in silver, gold and copper. Also pictures are a nice way to add a personal touch to your room, so I have many of them, like paintings, post cards, b/w photos of Paris and photos I took with my friends. I felt like adding lots of cushions (it is nice to play with different materials and prints, velvet, fur, crochet, sequins, feathers), candles (an essential for a hygge atmosphere!) and fairy lights to make the room extra cosy especially at night time.

1. Entry way. I sticked four vintage posters on the back of my door, as well as lots of postcards from countries and cities I have been to on the closet door. I also have a reproduction of The Kiss by Gustav Klimt which is one of my favorite paintings.

2. My kind of walk-in closet. As I said earlier, I fixed two rails on the wall so that I can have extra space for my way too big amount of clothing items. On these I keep my tops, shirts, cardigans and dresses. I have a little obsession for organizing my clothes by colors, so I decided to use the bottom rail for my whites, greys and blacks, and the top one for the colored pieces.

3. Shelves. Those were already up when I moved in. So convenient for books (I am so weird I have to organize them by colors, editions and sizes!), but I also keep my collection of Kiko nail polishes, a few plants, frames, candles and jewelry. As I had to make use of any centimeter in the room, I put some things on my radiator, like my makeup, earrings, body lotions and body scrubs. Finally I have a shelving unit I repainted in grey that acts good as extra storage for perfumes, beauty products and magazines.

4. Cubicles. See how much storage I got? Originally those cubicles came with colored baskets but I removed them as they did not match the color scheme I wanted for my place, and decided to use them more as a way to expose some things like art and lifestyle books, candles, vases, frames and pretty boxes. Three of them are for my skirts, as I don't have any dresser. Again pictures and mirror on the wall, as well as a gold buffalo head and a dreamcatcher for the boho vibes.

5. Vanity. My favorite space! I had always been dreaming of a vanity to make me feel like a princess or an actress whilst I'm getting ready, so I got that one for my birthday a few years ago, and I'm still obsessed with it! I added the copper wire storage thing and the little shelf, and basically keep here my makeup brushes, everyday essentiels, lip pencils, favorite eye palettes, some jewelry, hair clips and ties.

6

6. Bathroom. Kinda small but enough for me. Got this adorable giraffe printed shower curtain from H&M Home. The little cabinet is very convenient for the products I use everyday for my morning and night routines or weekly. Oh, and I keep all my bags on three hooks hanging on the door. By the way, that full-length mirror is great to check your outfit in the morning.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
C
Fantastic blog! This article has very nice information and inspiration. Thank you so much for posting this blog. Looking forward for more blogs. Best Regards Curtain cleaning dubai
Répondre
C
Awesome article with great information provided by your article, here I would like to thank you guys for sharing such a fantastic blog. Regards Curtain cleaning service in dubai
Répondre
C
Excellent blog, thanks a lot for sharing this article have been looking since so long for this type information. Thanks a ton once again, Regards, Curtain cleaning service in dubai
Répondre
C
Superb blog guys! Very interesting idea as well as I have been looking for such nice idea and now finally, I got it. Thank a lot for sharing and keep updating your new post. Regards Curtain cleaning dubai
Répondre
C
I am extremely glad to visit your blog. Presently I have discovered which I really need. I check your blog regularly and attempt to take in something from your blog. Much obliged to you and sitting tight for your new post. Regards Curtain cleaning service in dubai
Répondre