Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

spring essentials

Days are starting to feel more and more like spring, the sun is shining, the temperatures had suddenly risen, birds are chirping: in other words, there's something in the air. When the season changes, I like to introduce some new bits and bobs to my beauty routine. Funny to see that all of them are pink; must have something to do with my love for pastels as soon as good weather comes. So here are my favorites for spring 2017!

Makeup & Perfume

🌸 "Sweet Peach" eyeshadow palette, Too Faced. Everybody seems to be talking about this one, I felt so original I had to get one myself! But I don't regret it, I love Too Faced products in general, their packagings are bomb, and so do the colors and textures. This palette is perfect for spring as it offers a great range of pink and violet colors, but it also has nude tones that are perfect for daily makeup or as highlighters, not forgetting about darker ones which can be used at nighttime for a smoky eye. My favorite shadows: Nectar, Luscious, Bellini. And did I mention the delicious smell?

🌸 "Love Flush" blush in shade Justify my love, Too Faced. Both of Too Faced products I'm showing here I got for my birthday in January, but I saved them until spring and now I'm so excited to finally use them! Usually I'm not a big fan of blush, I prefer using bronzer and highlighter only, but when I'm in the spring mood I like to add a little tint of color on my cheeks. Beside the packaging which is absolutely adorable (look at these cute bunnies!), the color is a gorgeous bubblegum cool-toned pink that looks nice on my fair complexion, and it blends and stays on pretty well.

🌸 Nail lacquer in shade Sex on the beach, China Glaze. I've never tried China Glaze nail polishes before, so when they were sold on Beauteprivee I thought I'll give them a try. There were lots of colors and I didn't know what to choose, but I finally decided on a neon pink called Rich&Famous and the one shown on the picture. Let's be honest, I got it mostly because of its name that reminded me of my favorite cocktail, but I have to say that the color is really pretty, though it's a little bit hard to describe it, basically a peachy pink with coppery shimmer, and it kinda changes depending on the light (two coats are enough).

🌸 "Coco Mademoiselle" perfume, Chanel. As you can see there is not much left of it, I wore it last spring and I loved it! It's a fresh flowery scent, very feminine yet not overwhelming. The bottle looks very pretty on a dressing table, gold and pink, it's simple but elegant, a little piece of luxury. Top notes: Sicilian oranges and grapefruit, Calabrian bergamot. Heart notes: pure rose and jasmine extracts, litchi. Base notes: Indonesian patchouli, Haitian vetiver, Bourbon vanilla, white musk.

Beauty products

🌸 "Cheeky & Flirty" moisturizing & revitalizing shower gel, Mades Tones. Didn't know anything about this brand before I came accross it on Beauteprivee, at that time I was in the mood for buying lots of shower gels and this one was relatively cheap (around 4-5€) so I was like, why not! Definitely don't regret it, the bottle is huge so it will last for ever, and I looove the smell: I would describe it as a sexy yet innocent sweet scent. It has lotus extract in it which is supposed to assist hydration and elasticity in the skin.

🌸 "Wild Madagascar Vanilla" body lotion, Bath & Body works. Something I've been wanting to try for so long! Unfortunately BBW doesn't ship to France, and I've been desperately reading reviews on American blogs, wishing that I could try some of their body lotions, shower gels, candles and mists with their delicious smells. Finally I found French websites that had a selection of BBW products, so I picked up one of each category. I started using this lotion a couple days ago, and it's just incredibly amazing, vanilla is usually not one of my favorite scents but I love it here, and it stays on the whole day, for example I applied it at 10am and I could still smell it on my skin at 7pm. Forgot to mention that the bottle looks really pretty, love the leopard gold shimmering print. Key notes: exclusive Madagascar Vannila accord, African pear, wild jasmine, white sandalwood.

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :